A short story

She said I’ve loved you, I wanted you, I miss you…won’t you give me a hug!!!
I slapped her on the face and called my daughter "Sandi"
She said who’s Sandi, are cheating on me…
I did nothing but hold my breath and waited for Sandi.
Sandi came over and said "Hi dad who’s the pretty lady".
She looked at my daughter, smiled, and then said: "you you got married; you got married?"
What would you expect after five years, I replied, and continued… you came to blame me, how dare you.. how could you leave!!! I looked all over, I went to all our friends asking for you, any idea where could you be… but no one I found.
She cried and apologized, but what is the benefit of her tears now…

Leave a Reply

